The Most Beautiful Cheesecake I think I Have Ever Seen!

A little while back, I found the most adorable bakery in Covington, GA called Bread and Butter.  I was lucky enough to be there for a food photoshoot.  I have been dying to share this fantastically beautiful Pomegranate Cheesecake complete with the recipe!!  Enjoy!

Andie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial Photographer

Ingredients:

19 oz Cream Cheese, softened

6 oz Granulated Sugar

1 oz Butter, softened

½ oz Lemon Juice

¼ oz Vanilla Extract

5 oz Whole Eggs

2 oz Heavy Whipping Cream

2 oz Sour Cream

 

Method:

Mix Cream cheese and sugar.

Add Butter and mix well.

Add eggs and mix well.

Add remaining ingredients, mix well.

Pour into crust and bake at 250ºF with water bath until set – approx 2 hours
Okay.  Now I won’t lie.  I have not tried this recipe.  And it seems a bit vague to me on things that an amatuer baker like myself might want to know.  Like what the hell is a water bath?!??!?!  Thank god for Google! A water bath is. . .

https://youtu.be/TugpeuooFTE

If I ever get adventurous enough to try this recipe, I’ll let you know how it turns out.  Until then, if YOU get adventurous enough to try this cheesecake, comment below and let me know how it goes!!  Til next time, have a drink for me!!  And you can go back to regular drinks now. . . I am feeling better.  Perhaps something fun and fizzy in celebration of the upcoming New Year. . . Roll on 2017!

Andie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial PhotographerAndie Freeman Photography | Georgia Editorial Photographer

Leave a comment